How can I survive the STU Science Spire Elite Solo (Fire Tank)??

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database (Guides)' started by bruceleroy98, Sep 11, 2021.

1. bruceleroy98 Active Player

I'm a veteran player but am returning after a year's long hiatus. I am a fire tank with 204 SP mostly spec'd into Dom and Health.

What can I do to survive the adds and the 1st boss that melts through my immolation shield and everything else I try to use??

Any loadout/spec/art/aug suggestions would be appreciated.

This is my first stab at doing an elite instance so I want to be thorough as a fire tank personally and as a dependable fire tank for future elite group elite instances.

P.s. I had the neck mod FB on and that didn't help much lol. Help me please lol.

- Gold
  2. AzraelR Committed Player

I tried this solo in elite mode a few times and I gave up. Is very difficult. (I'm celestial) Tried everything. I used supply, accomplice, etc etc etc.
    The boss hits really hard and sometimes kill you with almost hit kill :(
    Oh, and there is no healing barrel to use

EDIT: ok, i managed to finish the elite version. The main problem is the first boss. After that is easy (final boss is ok)
    • Like x 1
  3. valiant Villian Well-Known Player

Not sure if you are ready for elite stuff with 204 SP but here is what I learned after struggling with the solo elite and finally doing it over 50 times. I stick to the center where the kryptonite shard drops. I have a shield in my loadout for just in case. Right after the third wave of initial goons and before Boss even gets to you activate henchmen, pet and buff trinket. Give the Boss what you got, stuns will work if your Dom is strong. Do as much damage as you can as you wait for Lois to drop that first shard. Hit him with it and while he is stunned, use orbital and bring out ally and then continue your loadout rotation. Pop shield for that 'break glass in an emergency' moment. Hope this helps.
    • Like x 1
  4. Cordelia Well-Known Player