Why no new iconics?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Robotsidekick, Apr 21, 2021.

1. Robotsidekick Active Player

Why they refuse to add any more? it's simple thing to do to give players variety, many of the moves such as fire breath already exist. So why can't we get more? have they ever said anything about this
    • Like x 5
  2. Apollonia Dedicated Player

Yes, they have said they want to and are planning to at some point. We don't know how soon though. It could be this year or 5 years away.
    • Like x 3
  3. Kuno Loyal Player

I think the reason is because they dont work on things they can't monetize.
    I'd love to have new iconic powers, weapons, habilities for existing powersets, new powersets and so on.
    The gameplay with weapons is dead, we dont get new powersets, or new habilities not even iconics. I've been playing this game for 10 years on and off, and there is no way I can keep playing, the gameplay is boring and repetitive. It sucks being stuck with only 6 habilities. The same stuff for over 10 years, that lazy combat develpment.

But let's be real for a moment, the game is 10 years old, they need to make money. They are stuck to what they know, capsules, cromas, auras and now artifacts.
    The marketplace is a total shame, totally dead and abandoned.

Personally I think its a shame they didn't keep updating and adding at least new iconic powers, the animations and VFX are already there, but this development team usually dont have the more innovative ideas and systems, they make bad decisions thats why the game is so boring right now and they have to give away the latest episode, the last 4 episodes are total garbage.
    There is no fun, no innovation, the storyline doesnt make sense, the maps and mobs are overused and reharsed.
    • Like x 6
  4. Mentaldope40 Dedicated Player