Sooooo my suggestions to leave old Episodes permanently open

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Aquagirl, Jun 29, 2020.

1. Aquagirl Level 30

Hello peeps :) Soooo I've been thinking about doing this thread for a while. I spoke a little about it on the Costume Contest thread because I'm an expert on going off-topic, where I said I'd do an exclusive thread about it sometime. Well I'm doing it rn because I'm waiting for daily maintenance to complete haha

Well, with the news about Open Episodes 'till Quarantine ends, I've seen a lot of folks talking everywhere about how this is actually good to the game - f2p and premium players exploring additional content (content that might convince them to get that membership once for all), queues actually popping etc. Soooo here are my suggestions, based on the business practices of some other MMOsI've played alongside DCUO well mainly SWTOR but still (beware that I'm f2p I'm a broke mess so my suggestions might as well be biased, take everything with a grain of salt):

Leave old Episodes open for f2p and premium players... PERMANENTLY.

In exchange for scrapping event versions of the newest DLC entirely.

I think it's simple: There's no definite deadline for Open Episodes to end because there's none, they're permanent. Free-to-Play players can access old episodes at any time, with all the limitations that come with f2p status and everything. But we (the f2p players) no longer have access to the newest DLC, or the 3 newest DLCs anymore, at least 'till they're "obsolete" (say, when their individual currencies get turned into source marks). Only members, and premium players who bought the next DLC bundle (more on that later), have access to the newest DLCs 'till then.