Currently, the new Electricity Guide

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database (Guides)' started by Black Jaq, Jul 29, 2017.

1. L T Devoted Player

1 Vbolt does more damage than 1 arc on fewer than 4 targets. On 4 it's a wash. On 5 or more Arc wins.

Most people use Arc 3-4 times in a 12 second rotation. You'll lose massive damage if you do that with Vbolt.
    • Like x 2
  2. DeitySupreme Steadfast Player

That is good to know. Thanks
  3. AD Leo Well-Known Player

Indeed it is.
  4. Black Jaq Devoted Player

This was one of those powers I thought was worthless for stat revamp. The reason behind it was as a second PI applicator but I think the DoT is just too weak because it doesn't leverage PI. I suppose that if you needed another DoT for a boss that jumps around (speedster) then it could be useful.
  5. DeitySupreme Steadfast Player

I used to love speedsters before I started playing dcuo now I flinch when ever I see one
    • Like x 1
  6. Mazahs Loyal Player

LT and I had this conversation and testing maybe 6 months or so ago, on Arc vs Vbolt.
    The way the typical rotation lines up if using Vbolt you will cancel out at least at least 60% of your DOT (it get's 12ticks)
    Meaning you are forced to add something else to your rotation, to accomodate adding a small DOT, ending up with a big loss of damage.

Like he mentioned ARC is usually cast about every 3-4 seconds vs 12seconds. The loss in damage in ST or small groups is easily made up by amount of casts.
  7. AD Leo Well-Known Player

I'm kinda shocked that VBolt is better on 3 or less considering how well Arc splits even on 3 targets. Based on this wouldn't it be better to use VBolt on ST that Arc? Unless it's VBolt is better on 2-4 targets but Arc is better on a ST. Either way given how the raids are never just pure ST Arc would seem like the better option no matter what.
  8. Mazahs Loyal Player

Vbolt will do more damage 3 and under adds (if allowed full 12 ticks of DOT)