Knickers in a twist?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Pale Rage, Feb 5, 2020.

1. Pale Rage Dedicated Player

I'm not sure how many people are aware of this, but I'm going to put a nice little bit of information here that I know some people are clueless about. I'm guessing a few people will get their knickers in a twist about it, but that's life.

Did you know that it is completely possible, and happens too, that people can play their role in an alert without even 1 artifact? True story! I returned after 3 years, with a Rage tank, water healer, and electric healer. My augments are all 120+. My SPs are well over 200 (284 is my lowest). My tactical mods are all up to par. I've been healing and tanking (except for breaks) since early 2014.

The problem people face, for example in the metal 2 alert, is they don't know the mechanics of the alert. Example: if you stand in the dark water pools while fighting the drowned, it's going to do damage. I've successfully healed this alert since January, with maybe 3 deaths from the group (total since healing them). Today, a particular 2 players, who I'll refrain from naming, were standing in the pools, taking damage, while the healer (me) was taking damage from all the adds (as most dps don't seem to pay attention to the healers safety until they die). The team had to wipe. Even the controller told them to stay out of the pools (with a little more explicit language lol). One guy tries to blame the healer, because the artifacts are all 40-79. He got kicked, we got in a player that knows how to play, and finished successfully with no more deaths/wipes.