I was suspended unfairly

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by bed, Dec 4, 2019.

1. Proxystar #Perception

You're a confusing person Haha.

On one hand you have all the faith in the world in development and then in the other hand when they tell you these players are guilty you start to disbelieve and lose confidence in development while feeling pity for a player who has every reason to lie to you.
    • Like x 4
  2. Jiggy New Player

I started playing DC when i got a ps4 in 2014. I played daily and had many maxed out toons. About 3 years ago i took a hiatus, before I stopped playing i loaded up on tons of exobytes, collections and auras to sell in the future when i came back so i could catch up.

I came back about 3 weeks ago. I dont check the forums at all usually so i had no idea there was a money glitch. I saw the prices in the broker were very high so i utilized the auras and collections to make money so i could buy the ones i needed to get my skill points up and get the gear i needed to get to higher content to run with my friends. Also, I had 3 toons that had stacks and stacks of useless exobytes that i had spent hundreds of millions of in game cash on that are now obsolete.

Based on the cost of everything in the broker i felt that the auras and collections i sold were at fair market value. I sold them in the trade chat because why would i want to spend tens of millions posting them in the broker? I dont know when prices skyrocketed but all i knew is what i saw when i came back to the game. I did no exploit and wasnt even aware that there was an issue with that. I didnt even do the exploits in the past like everyone else when they switched to quantum to beat the throne raid when it was new, or the previous money gliches because i dont play games to cheat, theres no fun in that. Anyways, im now suspended and am worried that i sold many valuble items for nothing that i paid actual real cash for when i bought booster bundles.