Dps vs heal gearing

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Stormisshaman, Sep 15, 2019.

1. Stormisshaman New Player

Just curious if other find it easier to heal in dps gear or dps in heal gear. I am a new player using electric and i dont have the resources yet to roll two gear sets.
  2. TheLorax 15000 Post Club

A DPS in Healer gear will do trash damage. A Healer in DPS gear will do trash heals. If you don't want to obtain gear for both roles than pick 1 role and stick with it.
    • Like x 5
  3. Berza Committed Player

I have plenty of experience in what is called battle healing, which is mainly healing with dps gear and using weapons (electric has not damage+heal powers that perform good), and my advice is don't do it unless you have a lot of SP (400 minimum), you have a combination of artifacts on 160+, a lot of experience at healing and you are running content that is not hard. Never run raids as battle healer unless you are not the only healer or everyone in group is 80-100 cr points above recommended. Don't run alerts if you are the only role or everyone is at least 50 cr points overgeared. As TheLorax pointed above your heal will be almost trash, and you will stress a lot with low reward, not too much faster because your damage won't be really high.
    But I won't try to make you forget the idea, it's really fun when you are able to do it.
  4. WilderMidnight Steadfast Player

focus on what you plan on doing in group instances.

if you enjoy healing focus on being a healer and get healer gear first. you may be dealing less damage in dps mode but for open world stuff and solo missions you should be fine. attune weaker drops to dps and swap them out when you dps.

if you enjoy dpsing focus on that. tune weaker drops to healer and swap them out if youre group needs a healer n a pinch.