Hardest Mission/Challenge/Duo/Alert/Raid/Event/Seasonal

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Captain Hideous, May 18, 2018.

1. Captain Hideous New Player

In your opinion, which were the hardest missions of each type upon release and/or at level? I've been playing since early 2012, for reference. I haven't played any of these at level in a REALLY long time, so bear with me. I have not idea how hard these are now.

Mine would be:

Level Up - Bruno Mannheim's dungeon back in the early level 20's was pretty brutal back in the days. I had to get a piece of T1 in order to finally beat it by myself.

Single Player Challenge - Everything from T1-T5 was pretty boring. If I had to choose, i guess it would be Circe's Stronghold (Wonder Woman/Circe mentor mission).

Duo - OMAC base was pretty bad, but do-able. I remember it taking me awhile for me to beat Flashback as well. Cape Carmine Lighthouse is up there as well. Spark of Ion is terrible with a bad partner

Alert - Oolong Island T2 and HIVE Base T2 were absolutely unforgiving at release I absolutely hate running Demon's Plan. Everything can go well until you allow for a small mistake in the boss fights. Fatal Exams is brutal with PUGs. I can comfortably say that I will never do Fatal Exams again.

Raid - FOS 2. There's no contest. Though I actually liked running it. Those Marks of Krypton felt well earned. Sometimes, I wish I could go back to struggling along with the team to get past that dang bridge, lol. Ones that I hated and considered extremely hard are Inner Sanctum and Paradox Wave.

Seasonal - This one may come off as stupid, but I could never beat Larfleeze's Christmas special or whatever back in 2012. I waited a whole year until I actually started getting feats for the holiday.

Which are yours?
  2. Yaiba Committed Player

Alerts: Inner Sanctum (T4), DC (T7)

Raids: FOS 1-2-3 (T3), Prime Battleground (T4) :mad: , Paradox/Nexus (T5) :mad: , UM (T7)

Duos: Omac (T1)