Is becoming a member worth it?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by mattyice, Mar 14, 2018.

1. mattyice Active Player

I just started playing over the weekend and this is what I've been looking for. The injustice games never did it for me, the fighting style was weird to me, was never a mortal combat fan. I've noticed that almost everything that is needed is locked and you need to become a member to have it. Certain packages, extra storage space, even the power sets.

So is it worth the money to have the access?
    • Like x 1
  2. Multiverse 15000 Post Club

Absolutely.

But even with a Subscription you will need to buy a few things like an extra Armory..... a Teleporter and other stuff like that.

But you do get 500Loyalty Points/Daybreak cash every month with your subscription.

So you can save those 500Loyalty Points/Daybreak to buy an extra Armory or a Teleporter and other stuff. ;)
    • Like x 7
  3. E Clip Dedicated Player

You will get many different opinions about this. I can speak for myself, imo yes its totally worth it to subscribe. If 15$ is not a lot to you, give it a go, you'll get 10$ of value returned to you in form of marketplace cash and replay badges. So basically you're paying 5$ a month to rent DLCs, storage space, powersets, access to all your ingame cash and many other things which are unavailable to free and premium members.You can purchase these things separately without subscribing which will make you a premium member, but you'll have to drop a lot more upfront (check the marketplace to see how much each of these things cost) and you still wont have access to all your ingame cash, but you will be capped at 2000$ which can be quite a nuisance later on when you progress.

https://www.daybreakgames.com/allaccess (make sure to select DCUO from the 4 tabs to see the benefits specific to this game)
    • Like x 4
  4. mattyice Active Player

Thanks guys, another quick question...