It's time to re-think Catalyst Acquisition.

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Alrighty Then, Feb 7, 2018.

1. >>>KIra<<< Dedicated Player

I buy what i need on the broker pretty cheap. Easy as pie
    • Like x 1
  2. TechWarrior0329 Steadfast Player

Not even going to bother responding to the rest but honestly? do you have any clue what this suggestion would entail?

Basically anyone at any CR can be inside a raid like Sub Construct (as example again) So the dev team is supposed to sit and re code all those raids, alerts and the one duo involved with Catalysts so the game will detect exactly which type of cash EACH is supposed to get and on a given raid could be paying out Marks, Ancient Coin, War Bonds, Marked Bills or Ultra Bucks?

I am not a computer program but that sounds like a nightmare to even attempt to try to code to me. Or do they come up with a new "reward box" so you can decide what currency you want to get? Because let's face the fact that there are times as a player is working on getting higher CR where they can get and still use several types of coin. At one point my Earth DPS/Tank was high enough in CR to do Riddled with Crime content and was grabbing Marked Bills but was still low enough in CR and had some armor that would benefit if I used the War Bonds to buy pieces of gear from Ages of Justice. Heck On occasion when i have time I take my Main and just visit all those zones to grab Nth metal and even at CR 221 I am still being awarded Ancient coin from Typhon's Monster invasion zone, War Bonds from the War Torn zones, Marked Bills from the Amusement Mile gang war zone AND Ultra bucks from Earth 3.