A Mental Breakdown V3

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database (Guides)' started by Greenman_x, Jun 10, 2013.

1. motionsick Well-Known Player

If you are talking the DPS side, the power regeneration is not based on your weapon choice.

After you first hit Pyschic Resonance and you get that purple dandelion on your head, your AM is up. After that, hit Shock/Flames/Bolt/Mass Lev(or Mass Terror), and repeat only those 4 powers.

There is NO need to hit Resonance again UNLESS you lost the AM (the purple dandelion). At later CRs it's fine, but for now you don't have enough power to keep hitting it.

Also, there is no self POT in DPS role.
    • Like x 1
  2. Zombie-Jim New Player

Thanks. This is an old character I started playing again and it's gear is pretty low level so that is probably part of it. Sometimes I play my Controllers with a damage rotation in the control role for leveling up the solo missions. Better stuns and such.
  3. Matrix242 Active Player

Hey guys, I was wondering what's the latest mental dps loadout nowadays. Haven't played in about 2 years. I've been looking around and so far it seems that people are using stealth and grandeur, but i don't have the slightest idea why or how to use them. Can someone please explain a good loadout and rotation for me?
  4. Greenman_x Steadfast Player

There are 2 that most people use. One is safe and does good damage, the other is risky but does a bunch.

My loadout (safe) is: Resonance - Flames - Shock - Bolt - Mass Terror - Grandeur

rotation: grandeur > mass terror clipped with resonance > flames > shock > bolt > mass terror > flames shock bolt > mass terror > flames shock bolt > mass terror clipped with grandeur > mass terror > flames shock bolt > etc.

The risk/reward loadout: Flames - Shock - Bolt - Mass Terror - Grandeur - Invisibility