Ice Tank Best Loadout

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Divi, Mar 1, 2013.

1. Divi New Player

Howdy.

Recently I've created an Ice Tank alt and since I'm new to this tanking stuff, I was wondering if you guys can give me some tips and the loadout you think its the best.At start I thought ice tank was all about shields so I was running:

Inescapable Storm
    Freeze wave (to root)
    Bitter Winds
    Reflection
    Shatter Restraints
    Winter Ward

But recently I've talked with a friend of mine and he's a very experient ice tank. And he said that my build was a bit wrong since tank's job is mainly holdding aggro, crowd control and do some decent damage. And he was running:

Inescapable Storm
    Low Pressure (as sencond pull)
    Bitter Winds
    Reflection
    Wintry Tempest
    Blizzard (for cc too)

I was a bit surprised ..I mean he has no shield/control debuff and I thought that Shatter Restraints and Winter ward were a must in an ice tank loadout.

I'd be very glad to know your thoughts about this and hope you can help me.

Dividark
  2. PKMN12 New Player

you can check oracles database for an ice guide, it can help you find a good loadout.
  3. Yui Loyal Player

There is no "best loadout" for any power in the game. It's all about experimenting. Try out different powers in your power tree and put the ones you think will work best in your loadout.
    • Like x 1
  4. kgghk New Player

Why would you run low pressure as an ice tank. makes no sense.
  5. Seni New Player

Well u would have kittens knowing my loadout.

Reflect, IS, Low Pressure, High Pressure, BW, WT
  6. ObsidianChillSucks New Player

why wouldn't you want to run it O.O