Relevancy & Combat Rating

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Ash Inferno, Oct 30, 2015.

1. Ash Inferno Well-Known Player

[IMG]Why does most of the T6 content only have a 11 to 16cr relevancy window when most of the other tiers have 20 or more? Even with a 20cr relevancy window I've been finding my new toons out growing the content before even running it all (that is if you ever get into a queue).

The cr system that's in place is faulty. The relevancy windows need to be expanded and the cr system adjusted, to help new players learn their roles and prepare them for the higher tiered content. I thought skipping content and blasting through the tiers was what we (by "we" I mean the developers and many in the DCUO community including myself) were trying to avoid.

It's a shame about the direction this game has gone, I've been playing since 2011 and still love this game. But the hardest part of the game now is not collecting that piece of gear that is going to take some of the enjoyment out of the content that I've loved for so long.
  2. DustyAnkh Loyal Player

You don't want to blast through tiers, but you want each tier's relevancy expanded ?
  3. Backseid Devoted Player

It was a very poorly thought out system. As with most everything they have changed/implemented this past year+ absolutely 0 thought has gone into how these things will effect current and long time players. None.
    • Like x 2
  4. TRELL1 Well-Known Player

I don't think changing this will make people who don't know how to play get better. When I was new (a year or so ago) once I learned I was not very good I would ask ppl in game how to be better or look at guides from the forums

The best solution would be have an actual manual ingame for people who don't internet or communicate with others. Cutting/expanding relevancy won't increase the new players knowledge.
    • Like x 2
  5. VariableFire Loyal Player