DCUO's New Logo

Discussion in 'Concluded' started by BuzzWerd, Oct 16, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BuzzWerd Developer

Hey, everyone. I'm Eric, the Brand Manager for DC Universe Online. This is my first time posting on the DCUO forums so, for those who don't know me - hi, nice to meet you. A long time ago on Friday Night Legends I made a promise to the viewers that I would let the community choose my forum handle. I have kept my word and my handle, BuzzWerd, comes from our pal Sore. Congrats, Sore. You don't win anything except for my very short-lived gratitude.

Ok, on to why I'm here. Do you all remember a while back when DC Comics changed its logo to this?

[IMG]

With the introduction of that logo came the demise of the old DC Comics logo and the DC Universe brand and logo, which makes up the majority of the DC Universe Online logo.

[IMG]

I’m not going to bore you with corporate jibber jabber about re-branding and whatnot. Plus, we don’t work for DC Entertainment or DC Comics, so it’s not our place to speak about their business. DC is a great partner though, and they have been very supportive of us continuing to use the old DC Comics and DC Universe logo as part of the DC Universe Online name and logo. But the time has come for us to make a change. And what better time to do it than as we prepare to launch DCUO on the PlayStation®4 system? Please allow me to introduce the new DC Universe Online logo:

[IMG]

I’ll just go ahead and soak in the imaginary applause. We hope you like this slick, new look as you’ll be seeing it quite a bit soon. We expect to transition to the new logo fully by the middle of November.

So what does this mean for the game, for you, for us? Nothing. It’s just a new logo. We like it, and we hope you do, too. Let us know what you think. Thanks!
    • Like x 23
  2. MrMigraine Devoted Player