Since you've probably noticed...

Discussion in 'Joker’s Funhouse (Off Topic)' started by LucidityKJ, Sep 12, 2013.

1. LucidityKJ Dedicated Player

I've basically stopped paying any attention to the forums of this game. This is mostly attributed to the fact that I am no longer playing DCUO. This isn't a QQ "Change this or I'm leaving" thread. This is not a rant. This is me simply informing those I spoke with frequently and played with where I went.

I have focused my attentions more on Allods Online and World of Warcraft. Judge me if you will.

I do believe that DC Universe is a great game with a lot of potential. I had looked past the disconnects and bugs for quite some time, but I never realized how bad it truly was until I started playing another MMO.

I think the biggest coercion may have been the playerbase. I couldn't stand the USPS3 playerbase any longer. Every single time I would join any group, I would have to mute at least half of them. Obscene music in the background, intentionally using 3rd-grade English in a delusional attempt at sounding cool, racial slurs, etc. Joining a league was never any easier. The one time I thought I was in a league I enjoyed, I got criticized for rolling greed on an item.

I have yet to experience any of these problems in the MMOs I now play. That being said, keep up the good work SoE, because the game really is an awesome game, and I'm sure I'll be back. For now, I'll only be here periodically.
    • Like x 5
  2. Lights Derp Loyal Player

Have fun bud, sucks to see you go.

Can I have your stuff?
    • Like x 1
  3. General Zod 10000 Post Club

OMZ me too. (The forums part)
  4. sonryo21 New Player

Yea I have to admit the reason I'm not in the forums any more either is because I don't play this game anymore. So today is my last time visiting this place.