World Down every morning

Discussion in 'Game Support' started by puffmouse, Aug 31, 2013.

1. puffmouse New Player

I only just started playing this game in the last 2 weeks. There is a constant predictable problem i keep running into. Every day between 7am and 8am est the servers are broken. Every day i am either getting 'broken protocal', or waiting for the character list, or the characters load up but everyone is 'World Down'.

I didnt see anything declaring that an hour a day would be offline but is that how this works? Do they take the servers down or reboot every single day at this time?

ALSO

you have a typo in your forum name registration process. please change the following:

https://forums.station.sony.com/dcuo/index.php?login/login&redirect=index.php
    to

https://forums.station.sony.com/dcuo/index.php?login&redirect=index.php
    • Like x 1
  2. Nichalus Active Player

I started playing this game when it first came out and played for a year. I have just now come back, and I found the same problem as the poster above me stated. Logged on this morning, created a new character, started in the beginning area, and then 'poof' World Down...lost my new character when I tried to log back in, and *poof* World Down again, Error Messages, etc...

I re-up my membership, but this does not bode well for me staying if this is a common occurrence. A little communication goes a long way.
  3. Kaizia New Player

It's daily maintenance and yes its every day.
    • Like x 1
  4. Axel New Player

Well ya, there has always been a daily shutdown for about an hour ever since i joined, its 2pm to 3pm from my country, its not an error or anything, the servers have just have a 1 hour shutdown daily for 1 hour or 30 minutes
    • Like x 1
  5. Corrich New Player

Yes, they do. Usually it only takes about 15 minutes, but occasionally longer.
    • Like x 2
  6. InvincibleX New Player