Either allow us to choose what binds for our guns or make sidearm always 3

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by haniblecter, Feb 7, 2013.

1. haniblecter

Cause this is ridiculous. Its 2 for everyone (horrible button position) and 3 for my LA. Half the time Im bringing out a repair tool or sensor dart, and not my damn sidearm.
    • Up x 4
  2. Trinith

?

Did this change recently? On my LA, 3 is my c4... I'm pretty sure I've played a few times since the patch and my pistol button has always been 2.
  3. FateJH

Since he's complaining about his LA, he probably has an underbarrel attachment on his Trac 5S. That wedges itself in as your new [2] bind, bumping everything else up.
  4. Trinith

Ahhh gotcha, I've never used that before so I wouldn't know. If that's the case, I can see how that would be frustrating :)
  5. haniblecter

Its incredibly soo, because I use an underbarrel shotty on my Guass, and its essential that I know where its at, because I suck at CQC.
  6. Quovatis

Been complained about since beta, but never addressed. Totally agree though.
  7. Degenatron

I've got a better idea, take away all under-barrel attachments. The UBGL is way too OP and the shotty makes the weapon to versatile.

Better to just not have them.
  8. Apples

I haven't seen a problem with the binds, then again I use keys instead of the mouse scroll so I always jump right to the one I want.
  9. TheEvilBlight

Waiting for an underbarrel keybind, or perhaps a change fire modes that gets to underbarrel eventually. Of course, there will be complaints when it cannot be easily accessed (S->B->A->underbarrel is going to be unpleasant)
    • Up x 1
  10. FateJH

I was going to write-up a verbose sarcastic response that involved removing all attachment slots from weapons as "elements of the scourge called 'versatility'." Instead, I'm just going to ask "what's wrong with weapons having versatility?"
  11. Degenatron

It degrades team interdependence.