GOODBYE, ORION?

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by agentpuhpul, May 30, 2015.

1. Scr1nRusher

0.75 ADS should be exclusive to SMG's & Side arms.(for now, really 0.75 ADS shouldn't exist at all).

Nothing else should have 0.75 ADS.

I've said this over the years repeatedly.
  2. ATRA_Wampa-One

Yes.

They are still not in the same league as the Anchor or MSW-R at this point.

Nope.

You've only just started saying it and you've never once made a thread about it compared to the countless ones about LMG's.
  3. Scr1nRusher

The PTS Anchor & the PTS MSWR actually were brought down/inline with the PTS Orion if you compare the stats side by side.

"started saying it"?

I've BEEN SAYING THIS FOR 3 YEARS!!!!!!

I don't even know why the Jackhammer and the Archer have 0.75 ADS.
  4. ATRA_Wampa-One

Stop spreading this lie.

Orion
    • ADS modifier changed from 0.75 to 0.5
    • Horizontal Recoil to from 0.2/0.225 to 0.22/0.22 Only 0.005 better than the MSW-R
    • Horizontal Tolerance from 0.9 to 0.88 Still 0.33 worst than the MSW-R
    • Standing hipfire from 2.75 to 2.5 Same increase the MSW-R and Anchor is getting and exactly the same when the Anchor/MSW-R equips the Adv Laser vs the Orion equipping the Laser attachment.
    • Moving hipfire from 3.5 to 3.25 Same increase the MSW-R and Anchor is getting and exactly the same when the Anchor/MSW-R equips the Adv Laser vs the Orion equipping the Laser attachment.
    • Projectile Velocity from 570 to 540 10 Worse than the MSW-R and 30 worse than the Anchor
    • ADS CoF Recoil changed from 0.05 to 0.04 0.01 Better than the MSW-R
    • Moving ADS CoF reduced from .4 to .35 The same as the MSW-R and Anchor
    The MSW-R still has better reload speed (3.045/3.305) vs the Orion (3.28/3.655) and has the SPA option.
    So the Orion will be better than the MSW-R Horizontal Recoil (by 0.005, less than 1/2 of the CARV buff when Malorn left), ADS COF, and FSRM.