UPDATE: Custom UI Timeline

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by dreamweaver, Oct 15, 2019.

1. Zartayn Member

Gameplay will not be normal during that period, when you choose to do this during both halloween and LUGU coin bonus time...

I find that planning incredible frustrating and partly insulting - if you wanted "normal", then do this during a "normal" week, not during one of the very few rush-periods for coins, before summer event ends...

Very disappointed :(
    Pixistik, Rebelde, Juraiya and 2 others like this.
  2. Malabaster Member

I don't see how you can expect anyone to "continue as normal." I have used a custom UI since I started playing the game. The few times I have tried to use the default UI have been miserable. I will absolutely not even be logging in during this test period, and I am willing to bet that others won't log in either, so your entire "test" will not provide you with accurate results.
    Rosyposy, Pixistik, Rebelde and 3 others like this.
  3. Tabri Well-Known Member

I just came back to game after 3.5 yrs gone 3 days ago or so Im glad I found this thread I was going to try to reload Profit UI which I used to use years ago, guess I wont now Yikes :eek:
    Cyrrena and chattie like this.
  4. Schmetterling Well-Known Member

I never used a custom UI and I raid , there are problems with the default one yes , but I don't think it's all that bad
    I have a way bigger problem having no maps in those dungeons .
    I used to get lost the first years , when I did not have EQ2 maps yet , and catching up with a group was even worse when you don't know what way to go
    such tests can not be performed on test , the reason is not that nobody raids on test for say , nobody raids on the public test server , because there are not usually enough people on to raid .
    the problems are also not just happening during raids , but elsewhere too .
    To test this has to be done on a well populated server , or even better several