Is it worth grinding for PVP gear?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Ereez, Apr 28, 2017.

1. Ereez Well-Known Player

I've always been a more into PVE content in games rather than PVP but I'm at a point where I wanna start grinding the arena out as I feel like I'm missing out on SP that I could have. Since I started playing I've only really ran legends so I can buy the PVP exclusive styles and stuff (with a little regular pvp and some open world here and there) but I'm tempted to start working towards the top tier gear and having a go at some of the harder feats. I understand players with no PVP gear are given some sort of stat boost when they enter arenas but I imagine this is somewhat handicapped compared to a fully geared player? So I just wan't to know is it worth me working towards an end game set or do you think I can eventually get most of the feats through legends or just running arenas in with the stat boost? I'm not great at PVP but I want those feats lol

Also how does the gear system work for PVP? Are you able to buy the best gear right off the bat if you have the marks or are you required to complete each set before moving onto the next? How does modding work? I'm a complete noob when it comes to pvp as you can probably guess so any general tips are appreciated.
    • Like x 1
  2. gemii Dedicated Player

the way pvp is right now no its not worth it but if you want those feats/gear id suggest fire tanking your way to glory.

no you cant get the best gear right off the bat i believe its 96 pvp lvl -101 pvp lvl or it could be 97-101 i dont remember its one of those though. you have to work your way up 96cr - 101cr

96cr first set of gear to grind for
    97cr next gear to grind for
    98cr next set of gear to grind for
    99cr next set of gear to grind for
    100cr next set of gear to grind for
    101 final set