Transfer of Accounts

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by skilstopaybils, Apr 29, 2016.

1. skilstopaybils New Player

Hello new community. Glad DC universe online finally made it to the Xbox!

Is it possible to transfer accounts from the PS3 version to Xbox one? I am a veteran of the game on that platform but no longer have the console having brought an Xbox one. Would be superb if possible.
  2. bareheiny 10000 Post Club

Nope.

we can't transfer accounts between platforms or regions.
  3. skilstopaybils New Player

That sucks. Thanks for the reply though
  4. DarkMartQC New Player

I also played the PS3 version. I don't have a PS4 and everything is so slow and laggy on PS3 now. Sometimes, it's just not playable.

Now the XBox One version is Online, that can be a chance to play with a fluid gameplay. But no, i can't transfer anything. And no, I won't buy anything 2 times. I already paid for it, so i just want to use it. Simple as that. There is a chance to get old players back, but DCUO just missed it.

The best example is Grand Theft Auto 5. You can transfer your characters only one time, from an old gen platform to a current gen platform.
    • Like x 1
  5. Mohican378 Dedicated Player

Your game account on the PS is tied to your PSN account, making it impossible to transfer to xbox1. There's nothing Daybreak can do about it. Grand Theft Auto is a terrible comparison, because your rockstar account is tied to rockstar, and not the PSN OR XBL. Apples and oranges.
  6. DarkMartQC New Player